About the Association

The mission of the Randolph-Macon Woman’s College Alumnae and Randolph College Alumni Association is to cultivate an active association of members who are connected to each other, informed, and involved in supporting the life and work of Randolph College. In doing so, the Association shall seek to preserve the elements of Randolph College that derive from Randolph-Macon Woman's College, its tradition of academic excellence, and its motto Vita abundantior, recognizing its historic commitment to the education of women and its influence on women. The Association will work to extend this tradition to all current and future students.

Nominate Yourself or Another Leader

If you would like to volunteer to serve on the Association Board, submit a nomination form for 2013-2016 Slate of Officers. 

Association and College Have Formed a New Agreement

View the Agreement

Your Association Bylaws

View and print the bylaws of the Association approved by the general membership on February 1, 2011.

Association Board of Directors

updated 7/1/2012

Executive Committee

Karen Patterson ’73
President, Member of the Board of Trustees (voting)

Sarah Beckham Howard '69
1st Vice President

Jamie Ledbetter D'Innocenzo '83
2nd Vice President

Sherry Lynch Conrad ’79

Sheri Coombs Lambert'94
Representative to the Board of Trustees

Kate Leaming Goldberg '98 
Chair of Bylaws Committee

Carl Coffey '11
Chair of Alumnae Admissions Representatives

Fran Taber '71
Chair of Alumnae and Alumni Giving

Mary Martin Davis Bowen '57
Chair of Nominating Committee

Anne Haley '07

Karl Sakas '10

Arielle Orem '11
Chair of Student Engagement

District Directors

District 1
Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Rhode Island, and Vermont
Lorena Kern '72

District 2
Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, and Washington, D.C.
Joy Abbot Inkpen '92

District 3
Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Missouri, Ohio, and Wisconsin
Elizabeth Kelley Karpowicz '84

District 4
Barbara Hagan Johnson '73

District 5
North Carolina and South Carolina
Robin Tuttle '86

District 6
Cincinnati Ohio, Kentucky, Tennessee, West Virginia
Ellen Morgan '89

District 7
Florida and Georgia
Caroline Noyes '86

District 8
Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana, and Mississippi
Gigi Good Majors '95

District 9
Kansas, Oklahoma, and Texas

District 10
Arizona, California, Colorado, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, and Washington
Susan Allman '67

Ex-Officio Board Members
Heather Ayers Garnett '86, Director of Alumnae and Alumni 

Send an e-mail to the Association Board

Office Staff

Heather Ayers Garnett '86 ( e-mail )
Director of Alumnae and Alumni

Lorraine Blanks Potter ’75 ( e-mail )
Assistant Director for Alumnae and Alumni Programming

Jen Godley Brestel '93 ( e-mail )
Alumnae and Alumni Admissions and Event Assistant

Phebe Williamson Wescott '78 ( e-mail )
Regional Events Coordinator and Class Secretary Manager

Tiffany Baldridge  ( e-mail )
Event, Data, and Communications Coordinator